WIP Saturday!!

Only because I just wrote this bit, and I’m tickled and thrilled with it to the point of cackling loud enough to disturb my cat, I will share it with you. It’s rough, because I literally just finished writing it, but well, maybe it’ll give a nice insight into my “pretty boy” Patch and his new squeeze Roland.

 

“You know, Patch,” Roland told me as I figured out how the seatbelt worked. “You don’t really have to do this. That guy’s being a dick.”

 

“How do these work?” I jammed my finger at the control panel.

Roland sighed and did a quick run down. Joystick to move, the screens will make it look like I’m looking out of three windows, buttons meant different sorts of guns and rockets. I had a shield and there were weapon drops that I could activate by running into them.

 

“Are you sure about this? We could do a basic tutorial…”

 

“Get the fuck out and get into your pod,” I snarled.

 

He got out then and I waited until the door closed before second guessing myself. I’ve never been much of a video gamer dude. I mean, we had a Super Nintendo when I was a kid in the foster house, but that was it. No time to get into to trends when I wasn’t there anymore. I was about to make a complete ass of myself and for what reason?

 

Two firm knocks on my pod door. “Hey, pretty boy, you ready?”

 

Oh yeah, that reason.

Posted on February 8, 2014, in Author-ly News, WIP Friday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

