Write more!

This is my mantra for the week.  Nano is a thing, I’m way behind, and today is writing day.  I wish I could make every day a writing day, but a) I can only get any writing done away from home and b) coffee shops want those little green papers and c) working full time at a job that I despise drains the fuck out of me.

So I have writing days, days where I cram so many words in a 5-6 hour time frame.  And I always want to do this more.  Writers write, right? 

I should be writing all the time.  My favorite authors manage it all the time and I cheer and promptly kick myself.

Wow, not sure how this became a kicking myself post, but there you have it.  Promise a nice WIP Friday, okay?

Posted on November 6, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

