Post GRL Report

Oh my Floyd.

You guys.

GRL was awesome!!!  It was so much fun and so much to do and I’m exhausted and sick and very, very happy I went!

 

I attended as a reader this year, but I did get this lovely moment:

IMAG0392

 

Yup, that’s me.  Yup, that’s a copy of This Little Whatever I’m signing.  Man, what a moment, I felt like such a dork roaming in the book sales room, taking a photo of my book like a proud parent looking through a window at a maternity ward at their little one.  Do they even do that anymore?  I dunno.  But it was awesome.

 

The best part about GRL is meeting some of my favorite authors and not just meeting but getting to hang out and chat with them.

 

IMAG0427

 

Aleksandr Voinov and L.A. Witt, who are hysterical in the same room (seriously, guys, if you haven’t picked up any of the Market Garden series by these two, you’re missing out!). Every time the little muscle in my eye twitches due to way too much caffeine, I’ll think of these two characters.

 

IMAG0411

 

The ever awesome Amy Lane, moments after she was gifted a cute knitted two headed frog by the ever crafty and purple haired Vanessa North.  It make Amy squeal and that was really cool and now I want a Cal and Catherine of my very own.

 

IMAG0404

 

I’m sure the M/M-o-sphere exploded with the news that TJ Kline and Eric Arvin are engaged!  Yay!! They were so sweet and adorable and I wish them all the happiness in the world.

 

IMAG0395

 

Eee! Did I mention I’m a ‘minion’, a fan of Abigail Roux?  Because this picture was almost another highlight of my weekend.

 

IMAG0423

 

So, there was a costume party Saturday night, so I dressed up as a sorta gender swapped Jonathan, i.e. like a bellydancer.  And I remembered most of my moves from the class I took as “research” too.  The lovely lady giving me a smooth is the lovely Heidi Belleau and honeys, if you’re not reading her Rear Entrance series, what are you doing here reading this mess?  Go!

 

IMAG0424

 

Well, I suppose “Damon” is the perfect name for this “horny” fellow.  Yep, this is the absolutely devilish (and amazing dancer) Damon Suede with a flustered fan.

 

IMAG0399

And I suppose I needed to get at least one other pic of me on here.  Don’t I look smashing in green?

Okay, just kidding, I’m the lady in purple, but damnit, I look fierce.

 

What did I learn from a weekend swimming in the humid Atlanta air?  I gotta step up my author game. Seriously.  I see where I want to be, and now it’s my goal to get there.  I have ideas for a ton of stuff, and I can’t wait to get started!

 

Once my head stops drowning in it’s own snot.  Stupid con crud.

 

 

Posted on October 22, 2013, in Author-ly News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

