Jonathan and Dean Interview!

Happy Monday! I’m recovering from GRL, and I loved this character interview that the awesome Brynn hosted, that I’m going to drop it here!

 

Take it away, boys!

 

Interview with Jonathan and Dean:

Jonathan: Why are we doing this?  We could be doing something a lot more fun together than talking, big guy.

Dean: Later.  This is important.

J: God, you’re the only person on this planet who can get away with calling me “Jon”, you know that?

D: That’s a good jump off question, actually.  What’s with you and names?  You have one that only I can call you, only your mom can call you by the first name, and everyone else it’s “Jonathan” or you bite their head off.

J: Not exactly true.  Mama can call me anything she wants, because she gave me the name, right?  But “Esteban” is special, she’s never called me by my middle name and it don’t sound right when anyone else uses my first name, so they don’t get to.  As for you, well, whenever I hear you say “Jon”, it gets me hot every time.  Reminds me of the first time you said it, when I was on my knees and…

D: Jonathan, not now.  We’re in public.

J: Yeah, I’m so sure these people are really objecting.  You can tell by the sound of the crickets. Anyway, my turn. Mr. Dean Winton, what was the first thing you thought when you saw me?

D: That you were the most beautiful thing on the planet.  And that I hoped I didn’t drop tzatziki sauce on my shirt because you were coming my way.

J:  I, um, damnit, Dean. I gave you a perfect opening to tease me about my ego, and you had to turn it around and make it sweet.  Bastard.

D: I love you too.

J: And now the audience might puke.  Ask the next question.

D: Why bellydancing?  

J:  It’s a hot guy magnet?

D: Jon…

J: Okay, okay, I’ll be serious.  Why bellydancing?  Because it looks awesome and it’s fun and I guess I’ve gotten so good at it that it’s in my soul, right?  I can’t even listen to music without thinking up ways to shimmy to the beat.  I look at clothes and wonder how I can cut them up and make them into costumes that flow.  It’s been my obsession for a damned long time.  My turn!

D: I don’t like the look in your eyes at all.

J: Relax, it’s a softball.  Before me, you spent a lot of time alone.  What’d you do for fun?

D: My right hand.  Occasionally my left.

J:

D: Didn’t think I had that in me, did you?  Now close your jaw before you make me forget this interview entirely.  To answer your question, I spent my time working out, going to restaurants, reading, therapy, avoiding crowds.  Recovering.  You came at just the right time, when I was ready to join the world again.

J: You came at just the right time, too, you know.

D: I’m waiting for the obvious pun.

J: No pun, baby.  I think the timing was just right for us.  

D: You got that right.  Okay, last questions, because I really don’t think I can keep sitting here without touching you.

J: Hey, I suggested I sit in your lap while we did this interview, but you said I’d be “too distracting”.

D: What’s your biggest regret?

J: I don’t think I can talk about that yet.  Not my biggest regret.  It still hurts.

D: I’m so sorry.

J: No, you don’t have a god damned thing to be sorry about, baby. That was all my fuck up.  Shit, what’s the last question?

D: It’s yours.

J: Right, my question.  What do you hope folks get out of our story?

D: Wow, that’s meta.  I hope they get that no matter how much of a screw up or a failure you may think you are, there’s no getting away from love.

J: That sounds more like what I should be getting out of this.  So are we done?

D: Yep, so get over here.  My lap’s a little lonely.

J: About time, damnit.

Posted on October 21, 2013, in Author-ly News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

