GRL Video Interviews and Birthday Giveaway!

I love October.  It’s my favorite month of the year.  Fall has settled in, leaves are turning, apple cider and Count Chocula are available for my consumption, the heat is fucking gone and I can break out the animal print PJs.

 

It also holds two of my favorite holidays; Halloween and my birthday! But this month is extra special because I’m also attending GRL in two weeks!

 

Since I have access to a camera and a working You Tube channel, my plans are to do a video diary from arrival to departure and everywhere in between.  WHile I had this camera with me, I thought “Hey, what was be a great way to get to know other authors (especially since my Happily Ever After compadres are wanting me to be interviewed as an author on our own show, which terrifies me to no end.)?  Interviews!”

I’ve already sent out an email to some Dreamspinner authors and gotten a few hits.  I want to reach out a bit further, of course, so if you’re reading my worlds, are attending GRL, and have a few minutes to spare and don’t mind being in front of a camera, I’d love to chat with you!  Please contact me at my email littlewhatever (at gmail) and we can set up some time, especially now that we have a schedule!

 

Okay, so birthday.  I want to give someone a dead tree copy of This Little Whatever for my birthday next Sunday (that would be the 13th and yes I was born on a Friday), so if you’d like to get your hot little paws on one, please leave a comment below answering this question; “What’s your favorite thing about fall?” I’ll stick the posts into a randomizer on October 14th, and one lucky winner with receive the book.  I can either mail it out to you, or if you’re coming to GRL, give it to you face to face!

 

Good luck everyone!

Posted on October 7, 2013, in Author-ly News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

