This has been an awesome week!!

I can’t stop shouting about it!!

Not only do I has cover, I has preorder link and a release date (September 6th!!!) and I haven’t stopped bouncing off the walls yet!

So, here’s the lowdown:

ThisLittleWhatever_comp2

That’s my cover, done by the ever awesome, ever amazing Paul Richmond.  Personally I’m in love, and I want everyone to meet my boys.  The gent in the suit is Dean, and the gent falling into his lap is Jonathan, who’s brain we’re getting to ride for this story.  It’s a cute cover for a funny scene, but when it come to the theme of the story, these roles would be totally switched, because it’s more like Dean just came crashing into Jonathan’s life and changed it for the better.

Blurb:

Jonathan Mendoza used to live an even crazier life, partying with his tight-knit traveling performance troupe whenever he wasn’t on stage belly dancing. When his sick mother begged him to change his lifestyle, he agreed to try to live sober, but that change is hard. Neither is it easy to stop staring at Dean Winters after he nearly knocks the man over before a performance.

A former recluse, prone to panic attacks after surviving a traumatic accident, Dean isn’t Jonathan’s usual type. Still, Jonathan is irresistibly attracted to him, and decides to cure the itch with a one-night stand. But that night, he’s shaken by Dean’s kindness and consideration—something he’s not used to in a lover or a friend. His best friend, Rachel, who co-owns the troupe with Jonathan, sees Dean as a threat to their friendship and to the troupe—the dream they’ve worked together to build. She reveals a cruel and possessive streak that could do much greater damage on both fronts, and Jonathan realizes he will have to choose between the nomadic life he’s lived and the man who is stealing his heart.

Link:

http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=4168&cPath=918

Now, that link is for the paperback, and I’ve got an incentive for everyone to get it in dead tree format.

IMAG0316

I got these from Dreamspinners yesterday.  I was very confused for a minute, but then I read the letter that came with it.  Looks like I sign these pieces of vellum, and they get mounted into the front of book over the title page.  There’s twenty of these things, so the first twenty paperbacks sold through the DSP website (see the link) will be signed!  I’m using purple ink, because well, it’s my favorite color and you’ll know the sig is really really mine, yeah?

So, I gotta get to work with this signing bit, but keep your eyes on this space for promotions and intros to my guys.  So excited!!

Posted on August 11, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

