Writing Blitz Rundown 4/21/2013

My LHNB story is now called Smokey Glimpses and it’s ready to be sent for editing.  I’m kinda excited, since it’s a freebie and all.

Riptide had a call for discovery stories with a college setting and I’ll be damned if a story didn’t burrow itself into my brain.  Not a standard m/m story, though both MCs are male, but I’ve been very, very interested in seeing how a love story between two asexual men would work.  There would be a lot of misunderstanding between them and dealing with others misunderstanding their relationship and I can’t wait to start!

I have a couple of goals for the year, another novel-sized contract being one of them, two more submission calls, and finishing Little Earthquakes (my freebie on FictionPress).

One big goal is something on the fan-side of my brain, a virtual book club using Google Plus.  I wanted to talk and commensurate and gab with other M/M fans, and so I had this idea of using Hangout to do that and posting them on YouTube.  I have some interested folk, so we’ll see how that works out.

Posted on April 21, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

